KMC appoints chairpersons of 14 departments

Campus Reporter

PESHAWAR: The Khyber Medical College (KMC), Peshawar has appointed the chairpersons of 14 departments of the basic medical sciences and clinical medical science.

In this regard, a notification has been issued by the competent authority of the KMC here on Wednesday, according to which all the newly appointed chairpersons will serve for a period of three years and will be responsible for the academic and administrative functions and operations of their respective departments.

The chairpersons of basic medical sciences include; Prof Dr Naila Hamid (Department of Physiology), Prof Dr Bushra Iftikhar (Department of Community Medicine), Prof Dr Qaiser Inayat (Department of Anatomy), Prof Dr Mudassir Ahmad Khan (Department of Biochemistry), Prof Dr Hakim Khan Afridi (Department of Forensic Medicine) and Prof Dr Mushtaq Ahmad Marwat (Department of Pharmacology).

Similarly, the chairpersons of clinical medical sciences include; Prof Dr Mah Muneer Khan (Department of Surgery), Prof Dr Jamila Mehnaz Naib (Department of Gynae & Obs), Prof Dr Amber Ashraf (Department of Medical Specialties), Prof Dr Hina Gul (Department of Radiology), Associate Prof Dr Sabahat Amir (Department of Child Health), Prof Dr Zahid Askar (Department of Orthopedic Surgery), Prof Dr Muhammad Ishaq Khattak (Department of Medicine), Prof Dr Zakir Ullah (Department of ENT), Prof Dr Bashir Ahmad (Department of Psychiatry) and Associate Prof Dr Tariq Waheed (Department of Surgical Specialties).

Related Posts


There are 0 comments for this article

Leave a Reply